Presented by BevPros logo


How will the entries be divided into regions across the world?

Entries will be divided up into five regions automatically based on the country on your entry form; The Americas, UK, Europe, APAC – Asia & Pacific (including Australia & New Zealand) and MENA, Africa & Beyond.

When will winners be announced?

The Fourth Annual Craft Beer Marketing Awards Ceremony will take place during the week of the Craft Brewers Conference in beautiful Nashville (Week of May 7, 2023). The ceremony will also be live streamed for those who cannot attend in-person. Winners do not need to be in attendance to receive their trophy. More info to come!

How do I register for the Craft Beer Marketing Awards (CBMAS)?

Entries for the second annual CBMAS open on September 19, 2023. The competition is open to anyone in the world who’s involved in brewing, marketing, design, or branding to enter their top beer–related work.

What is the acceptable time period for completed work?

Entries must be beer–related (beer, hard seltzer, RTD cocktail, and cider – produced by a brewery) marketing, design, or branding, and have been undertaken between January 1, 2022 through March 3, 2023.

When is the entry deadline?

The call for entries begins September 17, 2022, with an early bird deadline of November 2, 2022, followed by a standard entry period until March 3, 2023.

How much does it cost to enter?

Early bird submissions cost $140 per entry. Entries submitted after October 28, 2022 until March 3, 2023 will be charged $175. All global entries are charged an additional $100 each. All entries are to be paid upon submission.

Are there discounts for multiple entries?

If you submit 10 or more entries, your account will automatically be rewarded a free entry. Additional bulk discounts may be available, please contact:

How many categories are there?

The 2023 CBMAS have over 30 beer–marketing related categories. You may enter work into multiple categories, if appropriate, and you may be eligible to win multiple awards. For 2023, industry partners and supplies can enter specific categories as well. See categories here:

What is a Crushie award?

The Crushie award is sculptured to depict a heavily–tattooed arm crushing a beer can to symbolically represent how breweries across the world are “Crushing It” with their unique and creative beer marketing, design, and branding. CBMA 2022 winners will receive Platinum, Gold, and the newest award, the Silver Global Crushie.

What levels of Crushie awards are there?

There are three Crushie levels: The Platinum Crushie is the CBMAS most prestigious nomination within a regional category. Only one (1), the highest achieved ranking from each category in each region will receive Platinum, unless tied. The Gold Crushie marks the beginning of what will become a long tradition of prestigious recognition and merit for brewery marketing. The 2023 CBMAS will award, up to fifteen (15) Gold Crushie awards per category, per region. The Global Crushie is the most–elusive of all the awards because it symbolizes the best in the world. Entrants who select to be involved in the global pool in select categories are eligible to win a Silver Global Crushie. There will only be one (1) Global Crushie awarded in each global category (unless a tie takes place).

How do I purchase a Crushie award?

Individuals involved in the production and creation of winning work can purchase their personalized trophies in the CBMAS Awards Shop that will launch right after the winners are announced in 2023. Winners will be notified by email of their win with further instructions. Trophy cost is not included in entry fee.

Who are the Judges?

All categories are judged by an influential and respected panel of beer, marketing, and design experts hand–selected from across the globe. The CBMAS judging process is a robust, credible, and transparent digital scoring system. Judges donate their time to visually critique a select amount of regional entries.

How do the Judges rank entries?

Judges will read and score all entries and supporting materials using a digital score card. Judges will be asked to give a score based on each category’s objective. For the 2023 CBMAs, judges will be assigned to one of five regions. Global entries will be judged by a core group from around the world. All judgements will be combined to provide each entry an overall ranking (score). The highest–scoring entries will determine the Platinum and Gold Crushie winners in each region, as well as the contenders for the Global Crushie.

Can Judges enter their own work?

Yes! Judges will not be review their own work, it’s separated prior to judging so you can enter whatever you want on behalf of yourself or client. If a piece that you were involved on did appear, there is an honor–system PASS button. Even if you voted for yourself, and we don’t blame you, your work is great, your one vote averages against the hundreds of other judgements would hardly affect the mean.

Can my company become a sponsor?

Critical to the continued success and growth of the CBMAs’ program is the generosity and support of our Sponsors and Partners. Please consider lending your sponsorship support and joining the CBMAs’ celebration of creativity and quality design in the brewing industry. If interested in sponsoring, please email

What if we can’t afford the entry fee?

The CBMAS mission is to recognize and award the best marketing and design in the beverage world no matter what obstacles we face. If your business is having difficulty affording an entry due to an extreme situation; we offer a small amount of complimentary, and discounted vouchers each season for those eligible. To learn more, or to see if you would be considered, please email: